Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help with Project Loading Error

Posted by KEWPE20 
KEWPE20
Help with Project Loading Error
September 08, 2008 04:04PM
I recently uninstalled then reinstalled Windev12. I needed to remove all references to Windev in the registry before I could launch App. However, now I get the following error when I attempt to open a project.

Error at line 15 of Procédure globale bCnxCommun process ('CCSQE.CCBal' component).
HChangeConnection function called.
Invalid settings for <cnxConnexionCS> connection.
Specify the database name in the connection to a Hyper File server.

Forgive me if there is an obvious solution but I'm relatively new to Windev and
I was unable to find a resolution in the PCSOFT forums or by googling the problem.

Milton
Re: Help with Project Loading Error
September 10, 2008 12:24AM
Hi,

If I understand you correctly you have uninstalled Windev and re-installed it and you are trying to open an existing application.

If you developed the application via the RAD tool it will set some initialisation parameters for such things as the connection to, or creation of, your application tables.

If you are using Client Server, or connection to other databases via OLEDB, then Windev needs to initialise those connections when opening an application. If the connections were described via a mapped drive, or even as a UNC connection, it looks like these need to be re-established in your initialisation code.

Milton
kewpe20
September 10, 2008 03:58PM
Hi,

I continue to have the same problem even installing on a new pc and this being the first time install. I'm using Vista 64 but had the same problem on XP 32.

I'm not able to create a new project or load/open ANY project including the examples. Here is the error:

Error at line 15 of Procédure globale bCnxCommun process ('CCSQE.CCBal' component).
HChangeConnection function called.

Technical Information

Project :
Component : CCSQE.CCBal