Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

A Question emailed to me

Posted by Art Bonds 
Art Bonds
A Question emailed to me
June 05, 2008 08:40PM
Below is the text of an email I received today, and while I will answer privately, I have a lot of experience with WD (8 years) that may color my opinions and advice to him (I'm only human and will admit I may have bias' that I may not recognize - and I'd hate to do a disservice to him or Wx). What will be of some assistance to him is to give his request some exposure here so all of you have a chance to answer, ESPECIALLY some of the newer folks here with a similar background as his.

For instance, what little French may have been missed by PCS is not important to me, while someone else here may find it a major irritant that is not overcome by all of the great built in functionality in the product (therein shows a bias by me...).

Thanks in advance for your honest reply to the gentleman.

--- text of email ---