Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

[OT]looking for a graphic software to create eye candy WB app.

Posted by BLS 
Hi,
I am looking for a graphic software which allows me to create eye candy WEBDEV applications.
This means I want to create buttons, tabs, frames etc.
The software should enable me to create rounded rectangles and should have support for bezier curves. antialized of course.
I also have a need for antialized text.

Further the software should allow me to use textures in graphical and text objects.

I want to create two different looks : Sanded black plastic, and glossy black plastic. ...and exactly here I am at point where I wish that my english is not that lousy yawning smiley)

I think I have to say that I am not a graphic designer or alike .. just average Joe Coder who would prefer an "as simple as possible" graph. software.

Many thanks in advance,
Bjoern
Hi Bjoern,

I highly recommend Serif DrawPlus from www.serif.com

I've been using their products for years and have been thoroughly impressed. It will even do Flash animations.

If you need get it and need some pointers, let me know.

Cheers!
Ken
Thanks Ken, I'll give it a try.

edit : heck no demoavailable , DrawPlus seems to contain more than I really need... have to read the availabe documents.
Bjoern

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/24/2008 03:40PM by BLS.
Fabrice Harari.pcs.crosspost
Re: [OT]looking for a graphic software to create eye candy WB app.
October 24, 2008 03:58PM
Hi ken...

I had a look too, but it seems there is no test version, you have to buy
it to download it? Am I cross eyed today or are there still products
out there with no demo version?

Best regards

--
Fabrice Harari
International WinDev, WebDev and WinDev mobile Consulting

More information on [www.fabriceharari.com]

KenKnight wrote:
> Hi Bjoern,
> I highly recommend Serif DrawPlus from www.serif.com